top of page

How I started writing...

Five years ago, I was just a third year highschool student.

I opened my facebook account only to play games. Yah know, farmville, pet society and stuff.

Anyway, I'm pretty sure you all watched or at least heard the movie 'Twilight', right?

Well, believe it or not but I'm a die-hard fan of Bella and Edward before.

And that's the reason why I bought the book 'Breaking Dawn'.

Little did I know, it was the fourth part already. *face palm*

(I totally forgot to check the internet. I just told my younger brother to buy me a book from the twilight saga in his school book fair. I didn't even mention the title cause I didn't know LOL)

So after reading BD, I decided to buy New Moon and Eclipse (2nd and 3rd part)

Then my mom gave me the twilight book as a Christmas gift.

I was really addicted to it. I loved every scenes and lines! Everything was just so perfect!

A year after buying my first book, my classmates and I discovered this tagalog story that can be sent in our phones thru bluetooth. Everyone was reading, so I decided to check it out.

(Note: Touchscreen phones were rare at that time. If you had one, you're rich bruh)

I asked my friend where I could continue reading the story because my phone was snatched on my way home. He told me the website 'wattpad'.

I was so clueless. I didn't even know how to view the next page.

It was my first time reading a book in the internet and it amazed me.

Nevertheless, I still did my best to learn more about the site.

Soon, I finished reading the book and I started reading another one.

A 'KathNiel', a popular loveteam here in the Philippines, fanfiction and because of that, I became a fan of them.

Then a sudden thought occurred to me.

"Why don't I try writing my own story? It looks easy"

Reading made me imagine a whole new world so I wondered, if I could write one, I can also give others the world created in my mind.

Sounds fun!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page